WATS 2011

WATS 2011

Bookmark and Share


World Aviation Training Conference & Tradeshow 2011

Date: 19-21 April 2011
Venue: Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, Orlando, Florida, USA

The 14th annual World Aviation and Regional Airline Training Conference & Tradeshow brought together the industry's brightest lights for three days of intensive information sharing and networking. Almost one thousand delegates, representing 45 nationalities and 89 airlines reaffirmed WATS as the world's largest gathering of airline training professionals.

WATS meets the needs of everyone in the training community with four individual conference streams targeted to world airline pilots, regional airline pilots, cabin crew and maintenance crews.


  • Dr. Robert Tarter, FAA
  • Nancy Graham, ICAO
  • Dr. Len Weber, Boeing Training & Flight Services
  • Captain Jacques Drappier, Airbus
  • John Duncan, US Airways
  • Tiffany LaTour, US Airways
  • Nicole Barrette-Sabourin, ICAO
  • Dan Jenkins, FAA
  • Herbert Meyer, EASA
  • Captain John Bent, Aviation Results Ltd.
  • Arnie Kraby, Delta Air Lines
  • Captain Alan Wilson, Cathay Pacific 
  • Captain Bryan Burks, Alaska Airlines
  • Dr. Sunjoo Advani, International Development of Technology B.V.
  • Björn Appel, Berlin Institute of Technoogy
  • Hector Sclar, Avieduc Training Center
  • Captain Steve Dempsey, Delta Air Lines
  • Captain Bo Corby, NWA
  • Indrë Sveistrytë, Baltic Aviation Academy
  • Harlan Sparrow, FAA
  • Diane Damos, Damos Aviation Services
  • Peter Jarvis, CAE
  • John Carlton, Thales
  • Jim Nazzaro, FedEx Flight Training Simulation Engineering
  • Brad Cooper, AICC
  • Captain Mark Sawyer, Aerosim
  • Captain Darrin Greubel, ASA
  • Captain Larry Neal, Comair
  • Christopher Hine, Regaional Express Airlines
  • Dan Littmann, FlightSafety International
  • Dr. Nihad Daidzic, Minnesota State University
  • Dr. William Johnson, FAA
  • Cameron Forrest, The Boeing Company
  • Dennis Pelletier, Southwest Airlines
  • Frank Ciupka, Lufthansa Flight Training
  • Ivan Noel, Inflight Innovations
  • Anna Mellberg Karlsson, NovAir
  • Vicki Jurgens, United Airlines
  • Jessica Reese, SkyWest Airlines
  • Michelle Farkas, Delta Air Lines
  • Stephen Howell, US Airways
  • Arzu Ozcelik, Turkish Airlines
  • Larry Parrigan, Southwest Airlines
  • Lori J. Brown, Western Michigan University
  • Colette Hillary, FlightSafety International
  • Shari Frisinger, Cornerstone Strategies
  • Lenka Brady, JetBlue University
  • Thomas Kaminski, JetBlue University
  • Sherry Saehlenou, CA Training Solutions
  • Nicole Logan, Inflight Institute
  • Richard Gomez, MedAire, Inc.
  • Greg Nieberding, Baby B'Air
  • Dr. Robert Matthews, FAA
  • JJ Milano, Horizon Airlines
  • Ryan Goertzen, Spartan School of Aeronautics
  • Dragos Budeanu, EASA
  • P. Kevin Gulliver, NIDA Corporation
  • Michael (Mac) McDaniel, SkyWest Airlines
  • Rudy Toering, CAE
  • Gustavo A. Términe, Aircraft Training Center
  • Kuljit Sandhu, Aerosim
Follow us on Twitter