The National Center for Simulation (NCS) announced its new board of directors executive committee leadership during its January meeting.

John Givens, CEO and director of VirTra, received the gavel as executive committee chair and Janet Spruill, Aptima’s executive vice president, became the new vice chair. Amy Motko, Carley Corporation CEO, took over as treasurer while Brett Ulander, president of Bluedrop USA, was named secretary.

“NCS began the new year strong by hosting our annual membership night and recognizing our immediate past chair, Terry Kohl,” said George Cheros, NCS president and CEO. “We’re extremely proud of the quality of all our board members, and we’re excited to see John and the executive committee continue to lead NCS to new levels of excellence."

The new executive board will serve for a two-year term. 

Sales CTA Aug 2023.png